Regulatory Committee

Thursday, 23 July 2020

Minutes

Attendance

Committee Members

Councillor Mark Cargill (Vice-Chair, in the Chair) Councillor John Cooke Councillor Neil Dirveiks Councillor Bill Gifford Councillor Anne Parry Councillor Caroline Phillips Councillor Clive Rickhards Councillor Kate Rolfe Councillor Jill Simpson-Vince Councillor Adrian Warwick Councillor Chris Williams

1. General

(1) Apologies

Apologies were received from Councillor Dave Reilly.

(2) Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests.

None.

2. Election of Chair

Councillor Adrian Warwick proposed that Councillor Mark Cargill be Chair of the Regulatory Committee and was seconded by Councillor Jill Simpson-Vince.

There were no other nominations.

Resolved

That Councillor Mark Cargill be elected Chair of the Regulatory Committee.

3. Election of Vice Chair

Councillor Mark Cargill proposed that Councillor Neil Dirveiks be Vice-Chair of the Regulatory Committee and was seconded by Councillor Caroline Phillips.

There were no other nominations.

Resolved

That Councillor Neil Dirveiks be elected Vice-Chair of the Regulatory Committee.

Chair